What Time Is It? Summertime!

Hey y’all! So I realize this post is coming a bit later than usual. It’s been such a whirlwind weekend I’ve had a hard time keeping my head straight. I’ve walked around all day thinking it was Tuesday. Update: it’s actually Wednesday. And I also fell victim to the phishing scam with the whole Google docs e-mail fiasco. What a day.

With the semester coming to a close, I’ve been running in circles like a crazy person. Projects due, last tests before the final exams, making arrangements for summer semester, as well as making sure everything is good to go to return again in the fall. Unfortunately, another event occurred none of us could have planned for.

One of my friends here at school passed away this past weekend in a car accident. It completely took all of us by surprise and all of us have been shaken up. We mourned the loss of our friend Christian throughout the weekend, and his funeral was held yesterday. Please be in prayer for his family. I cannot begin to imagine what they’re going through. I know myself, his family, as well as his friends find comfort in the fact that Christian was saved through Jesus Christ and is now looking out for all of us from his heavenly home.

 

On a lighter note, I can see the light at the end of the tunnel and now know it’s not a train coming to hit me! The end of spring semester is here. For many, this signals the beginning of summer!! (In case you’re wondering, Sharpay is my fave.)

Fabulous

 

This summer, I’ll be taking an internship course and working with DuPont Pioneer as a sales and marketing intern. This is my dream internship and I’m soooo excited about it! Today my roommate and I also picked out a possible apartment for the year! So of course I’ll be posting pictures of how we decorate once we get settled in. What are your plans for the summer? Drop it in the comments below! Keep your eyes peeled for another post coming this week about one of my favorite companies, Jadelynn Brooke!

much love,

thelma lauren

 

 

Leave a Reply

